

# SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION

## **Appeals Panel**

## 18 December 2019

Agenda Item	Page	Title
Number		
3.	Pages 1 - 8	Minutes

*If you need any further information about the meeting please contact* Natasha Clark, Democratic and Elections natasha.clark@cherwell-dc.gov.uk, 01295 221589

# Agenda Item 3

## **Cherwell District Council**

## **Appeals Panel**

Minutes of a meeting of the Appeals Panel held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA, on 21 March 2017 at 10.00 am

Present: Councillor Carmen Griffiths (Vice-Chairman, in the Chair)

Councillor Tony llott Councillor Alastair Milne-Home Councillor Douglas Webb

Apologies	Councillor Richard Mould
for	Councillor Hannah Banfield
absence:	Councillor Mike Bishop
	Councillor Nick Cotter
	Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE
	Councillor James Macnamara

Officers: Angela Chisholm, Human Resources Business Partner -Development and Bicester - HR Advisor to the Panel Sophie Phillips, Solicitor - Legal Advisor to the Panel Natasha Clark, Interim Democratic and Elections Manager

## 3 Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

#### 4 Minutes

The Minutes of the meetings of the Panel held on 6 February 2013, 15 May 2013, 16 June 2014, 19 May 2015 and 17 May 2016 were agreed as correct records and signed by the Chairman.

## 5 Exclusion of Press and Public

#### Resolved

That, in accordance with Section 100A(4) of Local Government Act 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business, on the grounds that it could involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1, 2 and 4 of Schedule 12A of that Act.

#### Appeal Hearing

6

The Appeals Panel conducted an appeal hearing in accordance with the Appeals Panel Procedure rules and as set out in the exempt minutes.

The appellant's representative, presented their case, and questions were invited.

The Customer Services Manager submitted the case on behalf of Cherwell District Council, supported by the HR Business Partner and questions were invited.

The Customer Services Manager made her concluding remarks and the appellant made their concluding remarks.

The Committee retired to consider the evidence. The appellant, the appellant's representative, the Customer Services Manager and the HR Business Partner left the meeting.

#### Resolved

(1) That the appeal of the post holder be dismissed.

The meeting ended at 4.15 pm

Chairman:

## **Cherwell District Council**

#### **Appeals Panel**

Minutes of a meeting of the Appeals Panel held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA, on 16 May 2017 at 7.50 pm

Present: Councillor Richard Mould (Chairman) Councillor Carmen Griffiths (Vice-Chairman)

> Councillor Andrew Beere Councillor Colin Clarke Councillor Simon Holland Councillor Tony Ilott Councillor James Macnamara Councillor Douglas Webb Councillor Bryn Williams

Apologies Councillor Nick Cotter for absence:

## 1 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year 2017-2018

#### Resolved

That Councillor Richard Mould be appointed Chairman of the Appeals Panel for the municipal year 2017-2018.

## 2 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year 2017-2018

#### Resolved

That Councillor Carmen Griffiths be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Appeals Panel for the municipal year 2017-2018.

The meeting ended at 7.52 pm

Chairman:

## **Cherwell District Council**

#### **Appeals Panel**

Minutes of a meeting of the Appeals Panel held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA, on 15 May 2018 at 7.20pm

Present: Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE (Chairman) Councillor Tom Wallis (Vice-Chairman)

> Councillor Andrew Beere Councillor Maurice Billington Councillor Carmen Griffiths Councillor Richard Mould Councillor Barry Richards

Apologies Councillor David Anderson for Councillor Simon Holland absence:

#### 1 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year 2018/2019

#### Resolved

That Councillor Timothy Hallchurch be appointed Chairman of the Appeals Panel for the municipal year 2018/2019.

#### 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year 2018/2019

#### Resolved

That Councillor Sean Gaul be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Appeals Panel for the municipal year 2018/2019.

The meeting ended at 7.22 pm

Chairman:

## **Cherwell District Council**

#### **Appeals Panel**

Minutes of a meeting of the Appeals Panel held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon, OX15 4AA, on 14 May 2019 at 7.37 pm

#### Present: Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE (Chairman) Councillor Richard Mould (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Ian Corkin Councillor Surinder Dhesi Councillor Sean Gaul Councillor James Macnamara Councillor Ian Middleton Councillor Sean Woodcock

Apologies Councillor Carmen Griffiths for Councillor Simon Holland absence:

#### 1 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year 2019/2020

#### Resolved

(1) That Councillor Timothy Hallchurch MBE be appointed Chairman of the Appeals Panel for the municipal year 2019/20.

#### 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year 2019/2020

#### Resolved

(1) That Councillor Richard Mould be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Appeals Panel for the municipal year 2019/20.

The meeting ended at 7.38 pm

Chairman: